New painting

28 Sep

I think this is done.

on my mind. Acrylic on paper, 69 x 50 inches

I can’t possibly discuss this painting with you, blogosphere, because I’m due at the middle school in thirty minutes, and I’m covered in paint.

xxxxxxxxxx

7 Responses to “New painting”

  1. nightman1 September 30, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

    It’s finished, and very good.

    For similar images–from the empyrean realm–, see this website:

    http://antwrp.gsfc.nasa.gov/apod/astropix.html

    Nightman1

    • vakadesign October 1, 2010 at 10:02 am #

      Hmmm. Veddy interesting, and I must say I’m pleased by where this piece took you.

      I’ve been reading and puzzling over string theory, space, dimensions, connectivity…. Universal connectivity, personal connectivity.

  2. andrea September 29, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    Beautiful. Chaotic yet serene. I am not sure if the two objects are getting ready to merge or they are trying to split from each other… hmmm… One seems to be made with more feminine colors, the one on the left and the one on the right seems to be made with more masculine colors. That is IF colors can be masculine or feminine, at least that is what I see.

    • vakadesign October 1, 2010 at 10:08 am #

      I can aim for one thing, and it’s incredibly rewarding to know I’ve communicated it, but….. It’s the other things I didn’t realize I was saying until they are observed, and then? Then all I can think is, “Of course! How could I not even know I was feeling/painting/communicating that?”

      Merging/splitting. Male/female. Chaotic/serene. Of course.

  3. erin September 28, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    Love it! Love it! Love it!

    • vakadesign October 1, 2010 at 10:09 am #

      Thanks. Now will you please explain string theory to me in 500 words or less?

  4. Joni September 28, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    Love it – I’ll call it A Brain On Steroids

Leave a Reply

