Isn’t that pretty?

6 Aug

Blogosphere, where is my camera?

I need it.   I have something pretty to show you today.  Something silver, if you can believe it.

Here. I’ll describe it, which is almost as good as a photograph, but not really.

A chunky silver ring, set with a beautiful, glowy piece of lime-green Maine seaglass.  At the base of the bezel, I’ve left a heavy lip of textured silver.  I’ve oxidized the setting, and then rubbed it back to a satiny finish.

Isn’t that gorgeous?

Why don’t I keep looking for that camera, eh?

8 Responses to “Isn’t that pretty?”

  1. Love Wire Rings April 25, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

    Your description is so interesting, I’d love to see your creation. In the meantime, I’ll have to use my imaginations. I haven’t tried using sea glass in a ring – just pendants. And soon a bracelet. Good luck finding the camera.

  2. Kate August 12, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    I’ve been keeping up to date with your site, but just don’t always have time to comment (sorry). Just thought I’d say hello again so you know I’m here!

  3. hippiecahier August 11, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    It’s FABULOUS! So sorry about your camera. Hope it turns up soon.

  4. andrea August 10, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    well Dang! I know it will be a tough thing for you to do, but (grimace) you may have to go shopping for a new comera. I know, I know, I am sure it is the LAST thing you want to do, go shopping for yourself. You will just have to bite the bullet and do something nice for yourself, you can do it, I support you whole-heartedly.

  5. Sam August 9, 2010 at 1:53 am #

    Uh, I’m drooling…so you need to find your camera…quickly before someone thinks I’ve had a stroke or something.

  6. andrea August 7, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    Katie,

    I hope you know that the camera, like all temporarily misplaced items, are usually found in the last place you would look. So, my advice to you would to look in that last place and you might get lucky. The new pretty sounds gorgeous, keep looking.

    • vakadesign August 8, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

      I’m afraid the camera was either scooped up with household trash during my Mom’s move, or packed away into storage by the movers. Either way, it is not in my hands! *sigh*

  7. Carol August 6, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

    Keep looking till you find it – I’d love to see it!

Leave a Reply

