I want jadeite

9 Dec

My new hit song

(To the tune of the Bow Wow Wow classic, “I Want Candy”)

xxxxxx

Everybody’s ordering my pretty jade ring

Need  jadeite cabs and can’t find a thing

Shifty dealers selling cheap dyed quartz

Rat bastard dealers, hope they all get warts.

xxxxxx

I want jadeite!

I want jadeite!

xxxxxx

Jadeite’s only one kind of Jade

Nephrite’s the other but it’s the wrong shade

Nephrite everywhere, you can find it with ease

But  jadeite  is almost always Burmese

xxxxxxx

I hate jadeite!

I hate jadeite!

xxxxxxx

I’ve turned every stone, looked day and night

Empty-handed , can’t find any jadeite

Demand is high and stocks are low

Because of the  Myanmar Trade Embargo

xxxxxxxxx

I need jadeite!

I need jadeite!

xxxxxxxxx

4 Responses to “I want jadeite”

  1. andrea December 9, 2009 at 11:43 pm #

    Oh, I am having a Dude right now, white russian, the Dude abides…..

  2. andrea December 9, 2009 at 11:42 pm #

    You GO GIRL, raise the roof!!!! I just want to say that Snoop Dog better watch his asshizzle when you get your rhyme on!

  3. vakadesign December 9, 2009 at 6:43 pm #

    I rhymed “Myanmar Trade Embargo!” Can I get a little what what?!

  4. andrea December 9, 2009 at 5:04 pm #

    Thanks for the song, I love that song. I hope you find what you need for your orders and I hope all the rat bastard dealers get warts too! Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

