Monster update!

26 Oct

Blogosphere, keep your pants on!

Some readers have already sent me monster images, including two pictures of mothers-in-law.  Naughty!  For those of you who sent those?   Your secrets will go to the grave with me, my cheeky little ducklings. 

But I don’t want you to waste all that creative fabulousness.

Tomorrow I will post the Official Everything about the Monster Bling contest: dates, rules, ideas, parameters, the whole McGillicutty, enchilada and shabang.

So, what am I waiting for?  I’m waiting for two stones to come in so that I may choose which one to dangle like a carrot in front of your wee little noses.  I’m also trying to figure out the best way to receive submissions… snail mail?  Attached images in email?  A group flickr pool?  I’d like to avoid contracting computer VD by opening attachments. 

So, hold tight while I puzzle the details out!  But keep thinking about monsters while you hold tight….

 

www.vakadesign.com

One Response to “Monster update!”

  1. Graham Black October 28, 2009 at 11:42 am #

    Great wordpress.com page you have, I was the last man to work with the brothers that found the largest black Opal in modern times, from the capital of the black Opal industry lightning Ridge Australia. You can view images of the Guineas book of record Opal which is known internationally as the Halley’s Comet and is over 2000 carats at http://www.grahamblackopal.com. You are also welcome to use our images of Opal gem stones from our web site for your wordpress.com page.

Leave a Reply

