Ruby

30 Sep

Ring, or pendant?  Pendant, or ring?

2.18ct, VS-SI

2.18ct, VS-SI

9 Responses to “Ruby”

  1. valerie October 9, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    BIG Ring

  2. Jean October 2, 2009 at 3:58 pm #

    I don’t know, I think Karen has got something there, big-assed brooch with a bail on the back to convert to a big-assed pendant!

    • vakadesign October 2, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

      I think I need to buy another ruby like this, and make both a big-assed pendant and a ring. Problemo solved.

      BUT! Let’s all nag Karen to make a big-assed ruby brooch, because she is much more broochy than I am.

  3. Carla October 1, 2009 at 9:33 pm #

    pendant

  4. Nicole October 1, 2009 at 11:47 am #

    a big ruby ring, simple but elegant…like a roman would have worn 🙂

    • vakadesign October 1, 2009 at 3:07 pm #

      Hmmm…..I’m thinking simple, too. It’s the cut; it’s already enough, so the rest should be simple.

      If I did a pendant, I think I’d do an embossed, square back for it to sit on, centered. Probably almost Deco-y. That’s a very fancy term, you know. Deco-y.

      • Karen October 1, 2009 at 6:25 pm #

        Did I just see you use the “E” word? There’s a support group somewhere for those people who have been traumatized by embossing, you know.

  5. Karen September 30, 2009 at 12:33 pm #

    Big-assed brooch. Of an elephant with a ruby eye. 1×2″.

    • vakadesign September 30, 2009 at 2:55 pm #

      Why are you on the drugs again?

Leave a Reply

