Mojo concerns

10 Sep

Grrr!  Argh!   RRRRRRRRGH! 

It’ll never work.  Never, never, never, never, never.   IT. WON’T. WORK.

Blogosphere, it’s not  *#!*&%$  working.

And I have to get it to work. And get it to work beautifully.  How many times do I have to attempt this; how many different ways?  There is nothing I haven’t tried, but there has to be a way…..There has to, because this is possible.  And once I get it to work?  I’m going to put it in the middle of the floor and dance around it.

But here’s the thing.  You want to know the thing?  I really, really feel strongly about maintaining a peaceful state of mind while I’m working.  I don’t want to put negative energy into the jewelry I make;   I believe that if I feel anger or resentment or frustration while I’m working on a piece, then I send a piece out into the world that has anger or resentment or frustration mojo worked into it, and that’s not fair to the person who wears it.  While handforged jewelry might never be a totally clean slate, mojo-wise, I want any mojo it carries out of my studio to be good mojo.

You dig, blogosphere?

Thank you for listening, I feel nicer now. 

Cup of tea, and back into the studio I go.

Leave a Reply

