Sunday Muppet music

2 Aug

Rainy Sundays (and we know for sure it’s Sunday) are all ’bout the Muppets.  The Muppets make me so happy.

 

Harry Belafonte:

 

Ladies and gentlemen, Mr. Johnny Cash!    Yeeeeaaaah!

 

Kermit and Ladysmith Black Mambazo sing the African Alphabet.

 

Debbie Harry and Kermit sing Rainbow Connection:

6 Responses to “Sunday Muppet music”

  1. Neil Mcintyre October 28, 2009 at 11:15 am #

    Hello Folks,
    That entertainment with Kermit was absolutely brilliant , just brilliant.
    I have a Kermit Frog large puppet & prepareing him for some childrens
    shows, I`m sure some of that music will appeal to everyone.
    If you can give me any helpful hints or tips about Kermit the frog , for my
    childrens entertainment, I would be forever grateful.
    Good health & take care
    Neil McIntyre = palmerboxing@yahoo.com.au
    ++++

    • vakadesign October 28, 2009 at 11:26 am #

      Hi Neil!

      Kerin, who commented below, used to work for the muppet factory! How cool is that?

  2. kerin August 4, 2009 at 1:25 pm #

    hello!…just swung by to thank you for commenting on my blog!…lovely work, BTW and funny comments about your kiddos!…and just as an aside, in my very very first work life, I worked for the Muppets…!

    • vakadesign August 4, 2009 at 9:26 pm #

      Oh, I’m jealous! I’ve always thought it would be wonderful to work for the Muppets! How cool!

  3. vakadesign August 3, 2009 at 9:29 pm #

    Harry Belafonte was a pretty, pretty man, wasn’t he? And that voice! Oh my. He could have read the instructions on a box of Bisquick and made it sound sexy.

  4. Jean August 3, 2009 at 10:14 am #

    Great stuff!

Leave a Reply

