It’s not Monday, is it?

2 Aug

You know what?  It is NOT Monday morning.

Any of you who might have gotten up early,  gotten dressed, checked your email,  started working in your studio but then remembered it was trash pick-up morning,  wheeled the trash to the curb……and noticed no one else had their trash out?  Yeah, that’s because it’s not Monday,  and everyone else probably knew that.  So you can just go back to bed for a while, OK?  Because it’s Sunday.

¡Aye carumba!  If my head weren’t attached, blogosphere, I’d surely lose it.

Someday I’ll tell you about the time I didn’t know I graduated from college, and missed my graduation ceremony.

One Response to “It’s not Monday, is it?”

  1. Katie August 29, 2009 at 3:02 pm #

    I forgot about college graduation, too!

    I studied tv production, and the program required a six month internship, so I was two hours away from home, working full time at a tv station. I wasn’t thinking about school anymore. One day my academic adviser called me to congratulate me, and I was like, “What are you talking about?”

Leave a Reply

