Yard work at the nudist colony

23 Jul

Poison ivy is popping up in places that just should not ever have been exposed to poison ivy unless I was weeding the flowerbeds at the nudist colony, and then enjoyed a full body massage with Sven while he wore gloves made from leaves of three.  And it seems that after my afternoon of nudist gardening and massage I must have dipped a Q-tip into some Eu de Ivy and stuck  it in my right ear.

And I noticed the tube of Benedryl Karen gave me expired 05/00.   I don’t think it’s working.

Huh.

Dr. Katie thinks wine might help.

But seriously, how did I get this all over me?

5 Responses to “Yard work at the nudist colony”

  1. Jean July 31, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    LOL; unfortunately it was not trasmitted via plant…..enough said! But, I do have an interest in the first suggested reading….thx!

  2. vakadesign July 25, 2009 at 4:35 pm #

    I do have it in some interesting places, but it’s starting to die down, thank heavens! Worst? My hienie and my face! Oy. The hienie had me worried…but it seems to have stopped showing up in new places.

    Now Ms. Jean…..how did YOU get such a case of poison ivy? =)

  3. Jean July 24, 2009 at 3:55 pm #

    But seriously Kate, it can spread to places that would make you blush! So be careful, if it is truly traveling all over your body….go see a dr. I speak from experience and trying to provide a rationale explanation to my GP!

Leave a Reply

