Not regular

29 Jun

“My readers seem to really get a kick out of hearing about the boys, but I don’t want my blog to be a Mommy-blog.'”

“It’s not a Mommy-blog,” says my mother, “you don’t need to worry about that.”

“But I write about the boys a couple times a week!”

“Yes,” she says, “but your boys aren’t….. regular.”

Huh.  Well, she’s off the list.

2 Responses to “Not regular”

  1. Jean June 29, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

    It’s definitely not a “mommy-blog”; your posting of your son’s “antics” is really a stress relief for me! In fact, your blog is both informative and eductional, i.e., “silicon nipples” to the type of gold carats et al. I always leave well-informed and with a grin on my face!

    • vakadesign June 29, 2009 at 5:11 pm #

      It’s stress relief for me, too! Jeez, if we didn’t laugh around here I’d be insanely overwhelmed and get a wicked case of the C.R.A.Z.Y. =)

Leave a Reply

