Making my day work

5 May

Things I unrealistically feel need to all be done today or I will have failed:

1. Ship pendants to M.

2. Ship ring to G.

3. Finish mock-up for custom engagement ring for N.

4. Make earrings for J.

5.  Make two rings for M, and size another.

6.  Make custom ring for K.

7.  Haircut at 1:30.

8.  Create new designs so good they will set my soul afire.

9.  Create new ad and set up ad run.

10.  Ponder wisdom of beginning to consider dating.

11.  Ship enormous painting (for which there is no container large enough to hold it) to my sister.

I think it’s clear all these things cannot  be done today. 

So.

1. Reschedule haircut to some vague time in the future (maybe 1:30 on next never?).

2. Create ad tonight.

3.  Two new rings and one sized ring for M on Wednesday.

4. Custom ring for K on Thursday.

5.  Create new designs so good they will set my soul afire, beginning on Thursday.

6.  Ponder wisdom of beginning to consider dating, Wednesday.

7.  Continue to obsess over shipping enormous painting (for which there is no container large enough to hold it) to my sister, indefinitely.

Which leaves this for today:  shipping this morning, then mock up for N, earrings for J.

I was really hoping to have my soul set afire today, and I’m disappointed about that.

www.vakadesign.com

2 Responses to “Making my day work”

  1. Lolly May 5, 2009 at 10:33 am #

    So you have at least completed number 1 by now (10:27 AM), right? The rest will fall into to place after that – or not!

Leave a Reply

