Let’s build a shrine to my bad self

23 Apr

Who’s a little badass?  Oh my gosh, it is ME!  Me, me, ME!

Since the wonderful heads-up writer Rosie Molinary gave me in last month’s Charlotte Observer, I’ve been busy filling orders and haven’t had a lot of time to work on new designs.  But in the past few days, I have.  And because I’m pathologically wired to tackle the things I find most frustrating, I’ve been working on silver.  Or, as I like to call it, gold’s bastard sibling. 

I think we all know how I feel about silver by now (not been paying attention?  See here, here, and here.), and that’s why I think I should get a huge  “WHAT WHAT!” for this new ring:

Maine Seaglass in Sterling

Maine Seaglass in Sterling

What blogosphere?  What’s that you say?  I’m a badass?  You are too kind.  You’re right, though.  I am.

I would like to point out that this ring has no bad juju.   I did not bleed while making it.  I did not curse, not even once.  I didn’t throw it, and it didn’t try to kill me.  This ring and I are friends.  Not the kind of best friends who can leave a two-word phone message and have the other know exactly what’s going on and who did what, but the kind of friends who are happy to see each other and catch up, but don’t really keep in touch.  And I think that’s an excellent start.

AND, it’s a cool ring.  Wicked cool.

www.vakadesign.com

5 Responses to “Let’s build a shrine to my bad self”

  1. twist April 23, 2009 at 11:41 am #

    Oh my, did you make that for ME? I love it!

    • vakadesign April 23, 2009 at 12:53 pm #

      La la la la….I can’t hear you….

  2. Karen April 23, 2009 at 10:31 am #

    YOU are wicked cool, chickie!! I’ll get to work on the shrine right away.

    • vakadesign April 23, 2009 at 11:34 am #

      Thank you! Thank you, thank you, thank you. It’s all a bit much right now, but soon I’ll grow into my badass-ness.

  3. Davis April 23, 2009 at 9:51 am #

    didn’t know you were in the Charlotte area — I live in Rock Hill and work in south Charlotte!

Leave a Reply

