Oh, foxy lady

15 Apr

It’s late,  I’m on the couch with Matt cuddled under one arm and a book in the other hand, and I ask Riley to get me a mommy-soda.

When Riley comes back and sets the beer down next to me, he starts to pry my fingers away from the book and take my hand. 

” Riiiii.  Honey, I’m tiiiireed.  Can I please read my booook?”

“But Mom, I need to kiss your hand,” he says as he kisses my hand. ” That’s the proper way to serve beer to foxy ladies.”

Oh dear.

Concerned with beverage delivery protocol

Concerned with beverage delivery protocol

5 Responses to “Oh, foxy lady”

  1. valerie June 12, 2009 at 10:47 am #

    Riley has been a tease since day one of his life. I think you know that I love all three of your children dearly, but Ri has a special place in my heart because I admire his audacity, and his sense of humor. If you ever wonder why your friends love you, just think of why you love Ri.

  2. candice April 15, 2009 at 7:24 pm #

    FOXY MAMMA!

  3. Brenda April 15, 2009 at 9:30 am #

    Riley is being raised damn properly!!!! LOL

    • vakadesign April 15, 2009 at 9:37 am #

      Riley is going to drive some poor, sweet girl nuts some day! She’s not going to know whether to hit him or kiss him, and he’ll probably deserve both!

Leave a Reply

