Etta and the earthworms

30 Mar

Two things this morning, my ducklings, before I get to work.

First, this is Etta James singing “Don’t Lose Your Good Thing.”    Argh, this song just makes me ache.   By 1:55 I’m getting shivers.   Mm hmm, baby,   I’m talking to you.

And then…  This morning as I got my boys ready for school, I noticed dead earthworms littered all around my downstairs.  I must have picked up over a dozen squishy, dead, linty earthworms.  Matt, my nine year old, had already caught the bus, so I asked Riley if he had any ideas about the worms.

“Oh yeah, that was Matt.  They were falling out of his clothes.”  And then he, too, ran for his bus.

Huh.   Any ideas?

www.vakadesign.com

Leave a Reply

