Aye, Lad. I know.

27 Mar

My 12 year old is a huge soccer fan, and loves to listen to Scotsman Tommy Smith commentate European matches.  Riley does a dead-on impression of Smith.   During one of these matches, Ri swaggered into the kitchen, Scot’s accent in full force, and propped one leg up on a kitchen chair.

“You know lass, I’ve always wanted to wear a kilt and feel the breeze on my manliness.”  He cocked an eyebrow, and pointed a finger gun at me, “You know what I mean by my manliness, don’tcha?

Oh good Lord, yes I do.

Winking at me, he swaggered away nodding, “Yeaaah.”

Likes breeze on manliness

Likes breeze on manliness

 

www.vakadesign.com

3 Responses to “Aye, Lad. I know.”

  1. Noemi March 28, 2009 at 6:34 am #

    Oh my, that is hilarious. I stumbled upon your blog as I was browsing through emails for BSE. Your blog’s being featured next. LOL, hi to your little Scotsman.

  2. twist March 27, 2009 at 9:08 am #

    Tell Riley MacStein we say huhlo and tell him Zadie says it’s fine if her boy cousins sleep in her princess room. I mentioned the bedding from mom’s and she reminded me that we have an extra set of sheets (with little pink rosebuds) that the boys could use 🙂

    • vakadesign March 27, 2009 at 9:18 am #

      Riley MacStein would LOVE little pink rosebuds next to his manliness. You know what I mean by his manliness, don’tcha?

Leave a Reply

