The damage

9 Mar

Molton Brown

My mother, who feels the need to buy everything, introduced my oldest son to Molton Brown many years ago.  To be fair, she was living in the UK at the time, and was completely addicted to the brand, herself.

Because every eleven year old needs $20 body wash and because she can deny her grandchildren nothing,  she got him several bottles of  Molton Brown’s Invigorating Suma Ginseng for his birthday.  Eleven year old boys aren’t known for using much soap, and so when he finally used up his supply a year and half later, I had come to love the smell on him.  It’s what my boy smelled like when he got out of the shower.  A bit like a well-heeled British barrister, but the damage was done and the damage smelled good.

Because I am my mother’s daughter, I buy the boys their Molton Brown now.  My 12 year old uses Recharge Black Pepper, and it is even more heavenly than the Ginger.

Leave a Reply

