Blue Sapphire Ring

1 Jul

There is so much I want to tell you.  I want to tell you all about sapphires, and I want to respond to Crystal’s comment saying that she’d like to hear more about my new blended family, and I want to tell you all about what I am doing in the studio.  But I am working like a crazy woman to get Vaka rolling again, and I am cooked.  I kinda love this working so hard I fall into bed at the end of the day thing, though, so I’m not complaining. It feels so good to be working again!

So here is a ring I finished today (are you sick of looking at jewelry yet?).  It is a lovely 5 x 7mm cornflower blue sapphire set in 18k.  And, as usual, I am fickle and so this is now my favorite piece. 

Look!  Look!  Are you looking?

Image

2 Responses to “Blue Sapphire Ring”

  1. Carla July 6, 2013 at 11:11 pm #

    I love it!!

  2. Crystal M. Trulove July 1, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

    I am looking! ;-) And, no, I don’t get tired of looking at your jewelry. Typically I’m not a girly girl about accessories, and I actually avoid looking at most jewelry if I get the sense that it’s going to be mass-produced cookie-cutter drivel. But your work is art and passion turned into jewelry! I can tell with every single piece that you thought about JUST THAT ONE PIECE for a long time and put your heart into it while you made it. You make me covetous. (and since I assume your life must be at least as busy as mine, if not more, don’t worry about not answering personal questions on your blog. But I might pester you at some future date for tips on parenting boys…)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

