Look at what I made!

27 Jun

Look!  I’m quite pleased.  4.18 ct pyrope-almandine garnet in a handforged, granulated 18k setting.  Sometimes a photograph spotlights tiny trouble spots better than one’s own eye can, and from this photo I see that the inner edge of the bezel needs burnishing a bit.  I’ll do that tomorrow.

Today, I ALSO made an emerald ring. I’ll shoot that and post images tomorrow.

I love working with higher karat gold, and if I weren’t so tired from making pretty things all day then I would tell you why.   

DSC01178

3 Responses to “Look at what I made!”

  1. aurumeve July 2, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

    I am such a huge fan of granulation and filigree, beautiful granulation and lovely stone!
    AurumEve.com ~ Global Jewelry

  2. Tina June 28, 2013 at 12:48 am #

    Absolutely gorgeous! So glad to hear you are up and running again. I still treasure the beautiful garnet ring you made for me a few years ago.

    • vakadesign June 28, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

      Hi Tina! I’m so glad to hear that! I love knowing the things I’ve made are being enjoyed and loved.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

