And now for some new pretties

18 Jun

But, before we get to the pretties, I suppose I need to tie up loose ends. Ready? 

Image

OK. We good? Alright then, do you want to see the new pretties?  I’ve tried to keep things simple while I let my hands and brain remember their jobs.  I’ve also made some SILVER pieces!  I should get a sticker for being such a good sport and making a new friend of silver. 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Starting over is scary and happy and exciting.  Well, it was more scary than exciting until I sold that ruby ring within a week of listing it.  Now it is much less scary.  

I was foolish when I stopped working 2+ years ago, and shut down the Etsy site.  Sadly, I couldn’t get the name back.  You’ll find me under Vakastudio on Etsy, and these will soon be listed on my regular site: Vakadesign.com.

And now I must stop uploading images and go make dinner. 

Cinderelly, Cinderelly!

Make the jewelry, Cinderelly!

Feed the children, Cinderelly!

7 Responses to “And now for some new pretties”

  1. Karen June 26, 2013 at 9:52 am #

    Yay! I am excited to see how inspired you are by that door on the studio! :) Love you!

    • vakadesign June 26, 2013 at 10:16 am #

      AND! As of last night, my studio has air conditioning! Love you, too, Miss Karen!

  2. olderandnotwiserJean June 22, 2013 at 6:35 am #

    Welcome back! I actually checked in here periodically to just see if you were around. So glad your family is well and…growing!!!! Your work is beautiful.

    • vakadesign June 25, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

      Thanks,Jean! It is good to be back.

  3. jimazing June 21, 2013 at 10:02 pm #

    Welcome back. You were missed here. You are also missed elsewhere.

  4. Crystal M. Trulove June 18, 2013 at 10:59 pm #

    You’re back! Yay! And what news you have. I confess I’m personally interested in the combining families story, since that’s relevant to my own life, but LOOK at those creations. I love your work. So glad to see it again.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

